Links

alt  Fiddler’s Resource Center – Fiddlers, Accompanists, Fiddle Organizations and Music Stores and Repairs

If you are looking for excellent World and Canadian level talent in the Fiddle and accompaniment, feel free to check out the following links.  They will add a high degree of professionalism and fun to any musical event you may be planning from Fiddle Workshops to music festivals to fiddle contests to dances and general playouts.

Fiddlers and Accompanists

Mike Sanyshyn: www.mikesanyshyn.comTrent Freeman: www.trentfreeman.com

Patti Lamoureux:   www.pattilamoureux.com
 Trent Bruner:   www.trentbruner.com
 John Arcand:   www.johnarcand.com

Mark Sullivan:   www.marksullivan.ca 
April Verch:   www.aprilverch.com

Calvin Vollrath:   www.calvinvollrath.com
 
 
JJ Guy:   www.jjguy.ca
 
Gordon Stobbe:   www.fiddlebooks.com
 
Kelli Trottier:   www.kellitrottier.com 
Alex Lamoureux:   www.alexlamoureux.com 

Troy MacGillivray:   www.troymacgillivray.com

Lessons:

Lora Staples: professional violinist and fiddler

Fiddle Organizations

 The following are fiddle organizations that may be of interest to you if you are in their area for a visit.
BC Old Time Fiddlers:   www.bcfiddlers.com
Canadian Grand Masters:   www.canadiangrandmasters.ca
Victoria Fiddle Society:   www.bckitchenparty.com
Wild Rose Old Tyme Fiddlers Association:   www.wildrosefiddlers.org
iFiddle Magazine  http://ifiddlemag.com
 Music Stores and Repairs
The following are musical suppliers and luthiers who may be able to assist you with your instrumentation purchase and calibration needs. 
Art Daher’s My Violin Shop in Chilliwack:   www.myviolinshop.com
Clarence Boudreau’s Victoria Violin Repair:  www.victoriaviolinrepair.com/
Dave Sohn Musical Strings – Luthier, Abbotsford, BC  604-807-3204  www.mandolinmaker.com/ 
 
 Other Fiddle Camps in BC:
Castlegar Camp:   www.kootenayfiddlers.com/
Sunshine Coast Summer School of Celtic Music:   www.coaststringfiddlers.com/school-of-celtic-music/
B.C. Fiddletreat:   www.members.netbistro.com/fiddle